Congratulations to Winners of 2015 HPHS Trainee Award!

Winner of The 2015 HPHS Best Abstract
Dr. Emily Waterhouse & Dr. David Solomon (UCSF,  faculty sponsor. Linda Ferrell):
Validation of an RT-PCR assay for detection of recurrent DNAJB1-PRKACA fusion transcripts in fibrolamellar hepatocellular carcinoma

Drs. Fiel, Waterhouse, Solomon and Adeyi

First Runner-up Abstract
Dr.  Christos Tsokos,  UCSF (faculty sponsor Gregor Krings):
Telomerase Reverse Transcriptase Promoter Mutations (mTERTp) in Combined Hepatocellular(HCC)-Cholangiocarcinoma(CC; cHCC-CC) Support Clonal and HCC-like Origin for Both Components

Drs. Fiel, Tsokos and Adeyi

Second Runner-up Abstract
Dr. Dana Balitzer,  UCSF (Faculty sponsor –  Sanjay Kakar):
Autoimmune Hepatitis: Review of Validity of Histologic Features Included in the Simplified Criteria Proposed by the International Autoimmune Hepatitis Group (IAIHG)

Drs. Fiel, Balitzer and Adeyi

Find by Category

Post Archives